Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was established in IAU-A in 2011. Members of this department specialize in various fields of physics including condensed matter, plasma physics, nuclear physics, biophysics and solid state physics. In the department, there are 4 faculty members, 4 PhD students, and 23 other students who follow degrees in Masters of Science in molecular and atomic physics. Research interests of the academic staff are: nanomagnetism, semiconductors, theoretical physics (quantum theory and density function theory), nanotechnology application and synthesis, plasma physics, computational physics, neutron trophy, thin films, biophysics, and medical physics.